How to Defeat Darth Vader in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor – Guide

Darth Vader Star Wars Jedi Survivor: Darth Vader is one of the most iconic villains in the Star Wars franchise and is prominently featured in various Star Wars video games, including the Star Wars Jedi series. Originally known as Anakin Skywalker, Darth Vader is a central character in the Star Wars saga. He first appeared in the original Star Wars trilogy created by George Lucas and has since become an integral part of the extended Star Wars universe.

Anakin Skywalker was once a promising Jedi Knight who fell to the dark side of the Force, succumbing to the manipulations of Emperor Palpatine. Through a series of events, Anakin was severely injured and transformed into Darth Vader, a Sith Lord and enforcer of the Galactic Empire. Clad in a black suit of armor and mask, Darth Vader became an imposing figure and a symbol of fear and power throughout the galaxy.

Darth Vader in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor

In the game Star Wars Jedi: Survivor, there’s a major villain named Darth Vader that you encounter during your third visit to Jedha. He’s known as the “big bad,” which means he’s the main and most powerful enemy you have to face. Just like in the movies, Darth Vader is portrayed as being slow and careful in his actions. However, you need to be cautious because he has the ability to cause a lot of damage very quickly if you’re not careful. So, defeating him requires strategy and skill.

Rewards after Defeating Darth Vader in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor

Defeating Darth Vader in the game doesn’t give you any special prizes, but it’s necessary to move forward in the main story. However, even though you don’t get extra rewards, the satisfaction of facing and overcoming a challenging boss fight against Vader is rewarding in itself. It’s like a special achievement that shows you’ve accomplished something significant in the game.

How to Defeat Darth Vader in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor

In the game, players won’t control Cal Kestis but instead play as Cere Junda against Darth Vader. It’s important to know that Cere has limited abilities compared to Kestis, with only one lightsaber stance, four healing opportunities, and restricted Force powers. The fight focuses solely on lightsaber combat mastery.

The battle against Darth Vader happens in three stages within the Archives on Jedha. Each stage becomes progressively more challenging as Vader gets stronger and more aggressive. It’s crucial to withstand the initial onslaught to handle the later stages better. Learning and timing the patterns of Vader’s attacks is essential.

Phase 1 – Defeating Darth Vader in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor

To have an advantage against Vader, it’s better to stay close to him and keep attacking to put pressure on him. Keep attacking until his guard weakens. It’s crucial to block his main lightsaber combo with precise timing. When Vader flashes red, dodge quickly to avoid his powerful grab attack that can hurt you a lot. If you get hurt, heal yourself when needed. Remember, Vader might interrupt your attacks, so be ready to defend yourself when he counterattacks.

Phase 2 – Defeating Darth Vader in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor

In the next stage, Vader still needs to be approached similarly, but now he also throws things at you. If you move away from him, he’ll grab objects with the Force and throw them at you. When he pushes you with the Force, quickly dodge out of the way. After the push, he might throw projectiles at you, so be ready to dodge them after the stun.

Phase 3 – Defeating Darth Vader in Stars Wars Jedi: Survivor

As you start defeating Vader and his health goes down, he’ll start using different attacks. He will perform a longer lightsaber combo with five hits, and two of those hits cannot be blocked. Parry the first attacks, but dodge the unblockable ones. He can also use the Force to pull you towards him and begin his attacks. The projectiles he throws now have flames on them, causing more damage if they hit you. Keep attacking aggressively and don’t give up until the fight is over.

To Wrap it all Up

In Star Wars Jedi: Survivor, defeating Darth Vader is a challenging yet rewarding experience. As Cere Junda, players face off against Vader in three intense stages within the Archives on Jedha. It’s crucial to stay close to Vader, maintaining a relentless attack to weaken his defenses. Timing precise blocks and dodges is essential to avoid his devastating grab attacks. As the battle progresses, Vader introduces new tactics, such as throwing projectiles and using unblockable attacks. Players must adapt and persist, combining offensive prowess with defensive maneuvers. Though no specific rewards await, the satisfaction of overcoming this formidable enemy is a testament to skill and determination in the game.

Suggested Read: Ninth Sister Boss in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor

Bilal Gondal

Bilal Gondal is not your average computer enthusiast. Bilal is a powerhouse in the gaming world. Hosting and organizing gaming tournaments is just the beginning for him. Having played CSGO professionally, making his mark among the best. Bilal is skilled at sharing his gaming expertise through well-researched articles and tactical game guides.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. (required)