Tekken Dark Resurrection – Story, Gameplay & Ranks

Tekken Dark Resurrection: Fighting games are a popular and established video game genre that includes the Tekken series. Tekken is a fighting game brand that was created and released by Bandai Namco Entertainment (formerly known as Namco), and it has grown to be one of the most recognisable and prominent in the gaming industry.

With the introduction of the first Tekken game in arcades in 1994, the series made its debut. It immediately became well-known for its cutting-edge 3D combat techniques, wide cast of characters, and compelling plot. Tekken has developed and grown throughout the years, and has released several sequels and spin-off games on various gaming platforms, including consoles and PC.

Tekken 5 Dark Resurrection

It is an improved version of Tekken 5 called Tekken 5: Dark Resurrection. It was initially made available in arcades in Japan in 2005, and then in North America in 2006. Later that year, it was released under the name Tekken Dark Resurrection for the PSP (PlayStation Portable). Additionally, the game was accessible to users in 2007 via the PlayStation Network as content for the PlayStation 3.

The Storyline of Dark Resurrection

Heihachi Mishima intends to kidnap his grandson Jin and son Kazuya’s “Devil Genes” after the fourth King of Iron Fist Tournament. Jin, however, overcomes both of them and flees. Attacking Jack-4 robots appear to have killed Heihachi. Nevertheless, the explosion brings Jinpachi Mishima back to life, and he reclaims the Mishima Zaibatsu.

Tekken Dark Resurrection

Heihachi survives the announcement of the fifth King of Iron Fist Tournament and vows to get retribution. The plot of Tekken 5 is continued in this game, which also introduces three new characters: Lili (on a mission to kill the Mishima Zaibatsu), Sergei Dragunov (on a mission to kidnap Jin), and Armour King II (a mystery villain).

Ranking System in Tekken 5 Dark Resurrection

The Arcade Battle mode in the PlayStation 2 version of the game has been enhanced. They introduced twelve new ranking titles while removing the title “Conqueror.” The highest level in Tekken 5 was “Tekken Lord,” however there is now a rank above that called “Dark Lord,” and the top rank is “Divine Fist.”

Players must successfully finish every league match, survival tournament, and ranking tournament in the Tekken Dojo mode to get the Divine Fist rank. When a player reaches the Heaven Dojo, the sixth stage in Tekken Dojo mode, they are given the opportunity to become a Divine Fist, but they first need to be rated as a Dark Lord. In the European PSP version, a player’s character will be upgraded from Dark Lord to Divine Fist if they complete all of the dojos, challenges, and ranking tournaments.

Unique Customizations in Dark Resurrection

Players may give their characters greater customization choices in Dark Resurrection. Most characters’ default colours were changed from those in the first game. For instance, Paul’s red judogi turned white, Kuma’s brown fur went white, giving him the impression of a polar bear, Jin’s leg guards and gauntlets turned red, and Jinpachi’s final boss appearance appeared to be engulfed in flames.

The gamers could always customise the characters back to their original colours if they recalled how they appeared, thus these modifications weren’t permanent. Jinpachi was an exception; he couldn’t be played on the PSP version. Mokujin was also made customisable in this edition.

Gameplay of Tekken 5 Dark Resurrection

There are a few new modes and features in Tekken 5: Dark Resurrection for the PSP:

  1. Tekken Dojo: In this mode, the player chooses a character and engages in ranked combat with numerous Ghost characters. The player’s rank rises when they perform well in League Tournaments. The player can access the following dojo after rising to the position of top fighter in one dojo. As the player explores the island, the challenge rises.

  2. Tekken Bowl: Tekken Bowl Tournament is the name of a resurrected mode from the first Tekken 5.

  3. Altered Stages: There are new levels in Dark Resurrection. Some of which are distinct iterations of the original stages with new textures, features, and stage music. For instance, the church stage in Tekken 5 now looks as a snowy castle. While the temple that was formerly completely consumed in flames now appears as a typical temple during the day in fall.

To Wrap it all Up

Fighting game franchise the Tekken series has established itself as a well-liked and significant one. An improved version of Tekken 5 called Tekken 5: Dark Resurrection included additional modes. Characters, and stages to the game, giving gamers a richer gaming experience. A new ranking system and more difficult bouts follow, up to the story’s final rank, “Divine Fist.”

Additionally, the game allows for significant character customization, letting players give their warriors unique looks. Tekken 5: Dark Resurrection is still regarded by fans and gamers alike as an important entry in the long-running franchise because of its fun gameplay. Interesting cast, and gripping plot.

Suggested Read: Port Forwarding in Tekken 7

Bilal Gondal

Bilal Gondal is not your average computer enthusiast. Bilal is a powerhouse in the gaming world. Hosting and organizing gaming tournaments is just the beginning for him. Having played CSGO professionally, making his mark among the best. Bilal is skilled at sharing his gaming expertise through well-researched articles and tactical game guides.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. (required)