Star Wars Jedi: Survivor New Game Plus And Lightsaber Colors

In Star Wars Jedi: Survivor, your adventure could take dozens of hours to complete. However, the tale must inevitably come to a conclusion at some point. Even when the campaign is over, there will still be more tasks for you to complete. In Star Wars Jedi: Survivor, here is a guide that will help you with the New Game Plus mode as well as the new lightsaber colors.

Star Wars Jedi: Survivor New Game Plus And New Lightsaber Colors Guide

After you’ve cleared the campaign in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor and beaten the final boss, you’ll gain access to New Game Plus. But first, we must stress that your primary save game will still allow you to proceed with the game. You are allowed to return to any previously visited planet or area to gather any remaining collectibles or finish any outstanding rumors or sidequests.

What Is In New Game Plus

On the main menu of Star Wars Jedi Survivor, you should see an option labeled “Start New Journey+.” This form of play is referred to as “New Game Plus.” This will result in the creation of a new save file that is distinct from the one used during your first run.

When you begin a run in the New Game Plus mode, you will encounter a few restrictions. For example, all of your abilities will start over from scratch. These are unique capabilities, such as the ability to enhance your grapple or traverse green walls. Other examples include the ability to open chests. You will need to have a second chance to get them.

Lightsaber stances

Although you can utilize Crossguard or Blaster Stance early on, you won’t have access to a Meditation Point until much later in the game.


You will get access to every new design for Cal Kestis, BD-1, Lightsabers, Blasters, and a wide variety of color palettes. On your subsequent run, you will find that each of their chests is empty.


You get to keep anything you find in the resources. You won’t have the same luck getting them on your next run. As for the NPCs themselves, you won’t be able to use them until you get access to their abilities through either the main plot or a side mission. Our curated vendor and resource guide might help you go further.

Skill points

All of your accumulated skill points will transfer over, but your levels will start anew. They would need to be reassigned. Our top skills guide has further information.


Out of a total of 25, only 22 will be accessible on your first run. When you begin a New Game Plus campaign, all of these will be carried over. We’ll also throw in three more bonuses for you to enjoy.

New Lightsaber Colors And Abilities

In addition to the aforementioned features, Star Wars Jedi: Survivor will also let you earn additional colors and benefits for your lightsabers as you go through the game. These perks do not count towards the maximum number of slots available for perks. As a result, you have the option of activating any one of the three of them or none of them at all.

  • Warrior: Substitutes tougher adversaries for the usual fare in battle.
  • Purity: Boosts Cal’s, allies, and foes’ damage.
  • Trendsetter: On death, your character’s equipped cosmetics will be randomly shuffled.


In conclusion, the new game plus lightsaber colors features in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor make the game more immersive and entertaining. The game allows players to pick up where they left off and customize their lightsaber to match their personal play style. With the addition of these features, Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order is sure to be a hit with fans of the franchise.

Suggested Read: Star Wars Jedi: Survivor Where To Find The Cantina DJ

Zain Hanif

I'm a lifelong fan of anime and video games, and I have a deep passion for Japanese culture. I've been watching anime and playing video games since I was a kid, and I'm always up-to-date with the latest releases. My knowledge of the history and culture of the anime and gaming industries is extensive, and I love to explore new content in these areas.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. (required)